In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Tell it like it is

One of my favourite places inAberdeen is this place.
I have never eaten here, but I love the name, it just tells it like it sees it.
But what makes it so unusual, is that, as you can just about see, at the bottom of the steps they have a plastic table and 4 chairs laid out, every night, regardless of the weather, and it was snowing here last evening and early morning, when this was taken, hoping to attract some al fresco diners.
I have no idea what kind of food they serve, probably the usual after drinking type; kebabs, burgers hot dogs etc, and I may never find out, but I love the whole idea and bravery of the place, and the fact that it even has some sort of paper decorations over the door.
I am not even sure If I have ever seen any body sitting eating there. But I suppose there has to be some brave souls, probably alcohol fueled, who have.
Off to Dundee tomorrow so I will most likely back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.