Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunrise

From the title you can see how inspired I am today. It was a lovely day, unexpected as I thought the weather was going to turn yesterday. I have almost caught up with all your journals and if I haven't my apologies. Dreaded internet connection problems.

Anyhoo, this was down at Merewether beach this morning. A lot of cloud on the horizon but it never really came to much. A small pod of dolphins went past and there was a plethora of photographers hanging around the baths (what do you call a group of photographers?). Not only have I left my mojo in Morocco, I have managed to leave my base plate for the tripod there. I am using my old Velbon but just can't seem to get the horizon levels right. Ebay to the rescue...hope it comes soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.