Through a bus window...

Was on my way to the Hockey stadium this evening, when the bus slowed down enough for me to snap this. The Bird's Nest, complete with Olympic Flame and the Water Cube - Beijing's latest landmarks!

The atmosphere at the China v S.Africa women's hockey was awesome - particularly because China were on the pitch and went on to win! Frustrating to see so many plum seats (corporate / VIP?) empty in the stand, but pleased to see packed terraces on the three other sides, with genuine spectators, enjoying the Games. I had so many great action shots from the game, but I'm afraid I wanted to get my assignment in on time....

**Note to Mods - this isn't a border, it's the window of the bus and the shoulder of the bus conductor**

<------No blip yesterday but managed Sat & Sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.