Numbers

One, two, free, four, five, six, seven, nine, eight, TEN!

After that big numbers emerge as:

Sixty eight hundred seventy twenty five

I long for the day when Huw Edwards reads the lastest economic news, sternly informing us that the national debt now stands at, 'Twenty sixty million thousand seventy five six pounds p', a pound p being the new national currency.

Bright blue sky today but it's going slowly.

Am trying to get all my school work done by lunchtime so I don't have the Sunday afternoon agony of continuing procrastination.

Let's see how that pans out...!

Update: It's now Sunday afternoon am I'm still sat here at the kitchen table! Epic Fail, I think is the phrase!

Update #2 - tidied the garden, sorted the shed, put the cycle turbo trainer on e-bay, sorted the washing machine with those once every 3 months but you only do it every 3 years cleaning tablets, re-levelled the washing machine, thanked the neighbour for throwing back all the balls Son #1 had kicked over, put all my clothes that hang on the end of the bed back in their rightful place, picked up all the leaves on the patio, lubricated all the padlocks and gate hinges - it's still only 4pm. Procrastination? I have beaten you my evil foe - for today at least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.