David J. Rose

By djrose007

Sunday Dinner on the go.

Joints (Chicken and Belly Pork) are out and this is a blip of the yorkshires (home made), roast potatoes and parsnips just getting finished off.
We do a traditional Sunday dinner every week, unless it's for someone's birthday and then it's their choice (I always have a Pie and Mash day!). Usually 2 meat and a dozen veg rather than meat and 2 veg!
Today the meat was accompanied with potatoes, mashed and roast, roast parsnips, cabbage, swede (mashed with loads of pepper), carrots, french beans, broccoli, brussels and the scrummiest tasty gravy.
Desert was home made rhubarb and pear crumble, custard, ice cream and cream.

The only problem I have is how on earth I keep my svelte, slim, figure (I can get away with that because there's no blips of me head to toe!!!!).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.