secret garden

By freespiral

Climb every mountain ...

Another day, another mountain - here's Serpent in action at the very end of the Sheep's Head. We've had a fabulous weekend - glorious weather, huge walks, lots of craic and we are both now wrecked. I've just put her on the bus to Cork - what a delightful, warm, generous and lively lady. And what a full and fascinating life she's led. I won't say much as I know she is quite a private person, but I will say how impressed I was hearing how, when most people are of an age where they might be taking things slightly easier, she cycled on her own across India - from Goa to Pondicherry. We had a delicious meal last night with Travellersjoy and emerged to a huge star-filled sky, and driving across the mountain we saw a barn owl. Serpent was down at the local beach by 7.30am this morning blipping, and then we climbed other mountains, strode around lakes, and communed with sheep. I shall be going to work for a rest tomorrow!
I couldn't resist this link - talk about nostalgic and it will stick in your head - sorry!!
Do biggify for the full end of the world experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.