snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Easy Rider(s)

This is Mr Curious Senior (i.e. my father-in-law) and two friends of his. We joined them to ride the Raccoon River Trail (or some name like it) in Central Iowa. In the extremely unlikely event anyone has been here, we rode from a town called Perry to one called Linden, and back.

I certainly think there is something "easy rider"-ish to them riding like that, side by side, chatting along.

I hadn't been there in about 15 years but it hadn't changed much.

I promise, no cycling image tomorrow (I am not at all a cycling person, I just fell in with some this holiday). I will find something else. Besides, they say it will rain, and no way I am riding anything in the rain!

I back blipped the whole holiday in 3 batches. If you missed my other holiday images here's a list:
Landing in Iowa
Recumbent bicycles
Leaving Iowa
view from the back seat
Beaver Neighbour
Flowers by the lake
The lake behind the flowers
Across the valley
Foggy Morning
Leadville Trail
Trail Break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.