Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

C is for ....

... Callander. I had planned a staged shot of children for C but they weren't very
cooperative but here is one I captured of them today.

Not a great start to the day when I took Coco for her walk in the park and she ran away - she really wasn't lost because I could see her, she just wouldn't come back and I couldn't get to her! Eventually, in her own time, she did come back to me and really didn't seem to know what the fuss was about - well she didn't get back of the lead and I wouldn't let anyone feed her biscuits for the rest of the walk! I'm going to have a serious talk with her before our next visit to the park.

It was a gorgeous day, if a little chilly, so took the children and Coco to Callander for a walk and wee explore. We were really disappointed when we stopped at the Harbour Cafe on Loch Venachar and discovered they didn't serve lunch until 12.30. We hadn't been sure how Coco would be waiting in the car and didn't think we would push our luck by making her wait even longer. We've had a few lovely lunches here and even took Coco last summer and ate outside by the water. Our walk around Callander and along the river was really enjoyable.

Hope everyone having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.