Growing room

Do you remember when I finished knitting this jacket for my two-year-old great niece, and I thought it would be too big for her? Well, yes, there is a bit of growing room there - and the sleeves are turned up - but her little face lit up when she saw it and tried it on. A success! Lovely to see her and her family today. My daughter and her boyfriend came over, too, so the cousins had a quick catch-up.

My daughter wanted to show her boyfriend around her old stamping ground, so we walked around the city and found Lichfield Cathedral surrounded by groups of police officers. Apparently, the Duke and Duchess of Gloucester were expected, in order to attend Evensong. All part of the Queen's Jubilee celebrations. (They're obviously spreading it around the family.) Was tempted to put my paparazzi skills to the test, but it was rather too cold to hang around waiting for a glimpse of royalty. We'd have ended up blue-blooded, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.