Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

August

Had a last minute session this morning getting ready for preparing a set of prints for an upcoming show in Sept - Oct. I need to have files for 6 prints to my printer by Thursday afternoon and finished mounted prints to the gallery early next week. The project hasn't turned out as I planned. I had hoped to do a Gothic nude series (somewhat Gothic, not full on Goth), but could not find a person that could do make-up to the quality that I wanted. So, unfortunately, the show will instead be a mixture of figure work from past sessions along a more or less similar theme. The gallery owner is a friend of mine and I've been showing there for a bunch of years, but he's not too happy about the change since the show is listed in the press releases as a "scary gothic nude" show (part of his annual Halloween show, a group show, so I'm not the only one with works in the exhibition). But, he also understands how things change. The problem is the press release information has to go in months in advance for some reason, so if there are any changes the information is wrong. I hope not too many people will be upset, but I think they'll enjoy what I will have to show (I hope). Maybe I'll even sell one or two. We'll see.

I don't think this shows too much skin, and I hope it makes it through the "censors".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.