Scaffolding and Statuary

I was out at a friends birthday celebration last night, and when I came home I put the TV on - and it went straight off again. So today I was in town to buy a new TV (and and up-to-date amplifier to go with it). I scarcely understand them all - it has WiFi and apparently it can connect to the internet and iPlayer and such, and control my iPod, but I haven't figured out any of that stuff yet... I spent half the afternoon in a cloud of dust surrounded by cables as I took out my older equipment and wired it all in.

While I was waiting for MrsCyclops I wandered into the Royal Museum for a bit and took some photos, but it was this one from just outside that stood out to me (and MrsCyclops) as interesting - the stripey covering on the scaffolding is rather striking, and I like the way the statue on the top (better in large) looks like a workman on the scaffolding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.