POW - Festive Flare!

This image fascinates me, I look and look again, there is plenty to see.

The background is nothing startling but I like the long unfurling petals leading into the pinecone effect - the slight shades of blue was a real surprise, I didn't see this before loading onto the computer. The ring of vibrance unfolding with delicate tiny flower heads reminds me of a Christmas wreath and the lovely warm colours in the centre of little balls which have yet to open - a gazania from my garden.

A day at home and spending some time in our outside room going through more boxes. It is a slow process and one I have not tackled since before Christmas so its time to start again. Found all of Daughter A's flute music which she would like sent to Wellington, some bits and bobs for my china cabinet and tried ever so hard to get similar things together, rather than a big mess. It was hot work as the sun has shone brightly with a lovely gentle breeze - great drying for the truckloads of washing I seemed to have.

I now have tea to think about which will probably be a bbq, something easy as I'm ever so tired after not sleeping a wink last night. Hope your all doing well and have a wonderful week ahead :)

And I must say many thanks for yesterdays comments, hearts and stars for Ben's Cathedral, an interesting blip and perhaps a young architect in the making :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.