TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Polychrome Sunset~

~Multicolored Twilight~


Polychrome, a work of art executed or painted in two or more colors.
Sunset, the time in the evening when the daylight fades into darkness.
Multicolored, having many colors as in variegated or many-hued.
Twilight, glowing light in the sky when the sun is below the horizon.

All fancy words to describe what was in the sky this evening.
Oh so brief and fleeting, but a succinct moment in time.
Should I stop, do nothing and enjoy an instant of splendor?
Or should I try and capture this minuscule point in time?
I want to be an artist, to share the beauty, not keep it selfishly.
I pick up my imaging machine, I guess I've made my choice!
Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click.
Oh my, it's gone, my vision exchanged for the darkness of night.
So sad that such a beautiful sight is lost as a consequence of time.
But look, I made the decision to replicate what I had imagined.

Thanks for letting me share.
It means everything to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.