Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Sarah

My first attempt to take a portrait today ended with a frustratingly vague 'no' from the would-be subject. It was expressed with so little conviction that I'm sure I probably could have changed that person's mind with a bit more pleading.

Anyway, this girl was a lot easier work. I just had to hang around waiting for when she was free, without looking too malevolent.

I obviously wanted the background beind her. I'm sure the shop she worked in realise the artistic value of old LP album covers, and how we've diminished them first with tiny CDs,and now disappear entirely with online content. Having said that, some of the photography in those LPs seems shockingly basic, compared to today's digital pixel-peeping perfect images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.