RedCoatedBirder

By RedCoatedBirder

Green-winged Teal

I wonder if this is the same bird we blipped in November 2010? Certainly I found it (or more accurately it found me) in exactly the same spot at Kinneil Lagoon and having found itself on the wrong side of the Atlantic, there's no reason it shouldn't settle down over here in fact it seemed to have paired up with a female Eurasian Teal.

I'd spent some time in the hide, then went for a wander round the lagoon, returned to the hide to dry out and finally gave up on the Green-winged Teal packed up, was ready to go when a pair of Teal flew in. My first photo was timed at 13:21:11, my last at 13:23:18 a brief visit - thank you.

The addition of Black-tailed Godwit, Dunlin, Greenshank & Green-winged Teal take the year list to 100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.