The odd curiosity shot

By Flipscokid

Gobblefunk

Thank you Mr Dahl for the 238 gobblefunk words invented for The BFG. First published 30 years ago, this is my favourite of his wondrous books.

I wasn't aware of this until Old Biscuit Tin Photos/aka my mum sent me these uber cute celebration stamps in the post. Very thoughtful, thank you.

I was completely and utterly enthralled by his stories and characters. Admittedly, I was petrified by the Bonecruncher but which 8 year old wasn't?! Blake's fabulous illustrations just added to the magic. Sorry Mrs Rowling, you're just not a patch.

First day of term today. Wasn't anywhere near as bad as I was anticipating, suppose the reality is never as depressing as the thought. A bit still to do.

Have a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.