Soulful

A very quick walk after work before I collected the girls ( yes thighs, that's "walk" not "run" I am giving you a day off training today!) I managed to finish early and had chance to walk whilst it was still light. Yay!

It was pretty cloudtastic out there tonight but there were too many trees in the way to catch the big ones, deciding not to get an industrial chain saw to chop them all out of the way, I opted for the greener approach of just sticking with them and embracing the whole tree thing ( not literally, am not that much of a hippy) and actually I like the contrasts of the straight lines of the contrails with the curls and gnarls of the branches.

There were some amazing clouds out there ( yes you have said that) some brilliant dark grey circles which also went well with the contrails. Had I managed to take that combo it, would have looked like a giant game of noughts and crosses. I think the point is though that I didn't blip it. Here's me telling you what I didn't blip. FFS. It's not a classic anecdote is it! ?

Crap second best blips aside, it was grand out there with the elements and had fifteen minutes to be on my own and just reflect.

I like that

Off now to watch Panorama about the demise of middle aged people who rely on wine too much after a hard day at the office. I have a bottle of water with me! It seems the right thing to do!


Soul meets Body

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.