Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

On a Distant Hillside...

... A tractor ploughs the ground. Just think of all the different kinds of busy wheels we've found

...ummm ... Whut? Excuse me, I thought I was reading Mstr 4 his Busy Wheels book - etched into my brain, it is. ;-)

I've started going to and from the Leura railway station in the mornings instead of Katoomba (mostly). The walk takes about the same time, is probably betterer for me as its more up and down - and is just a bit of variation. This view has caught my eye every day, but I've been unable to get a good photo of it.

Until this afternoon (I think). I'm quite pleased with this - and pleased it was manual focus and exposure, to boot.

Click to entorenate.

In Filterstorm Pro I sharpened it, added a screen layer (about 75-80% opacity) with a gradient covering the green bush in the lower part of the picture, and then pulled down the RGB curve mildly, applied to the blue of the sky using the colour match tool.

Oh! And I can has new toy! Pentax f/2 50mm prime arrived today. Once the adaptor arrives I will start having much fun with it. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.