timon

By timon

Range Rover

I've thought and followed in the internet four wheel drive cars for couple of years now. I've been stuck few times every winter with my car and even in summer time I find it difficult to find a place to park my car when heading to woods.

I'm about to get a new car soon and I seriously considered taking four wheel drive car but they are pretty expensive and consume too much in normal usage. So I decided to take a normal sedan. More about that later.

So, now I finally bought myself a hobby car. This is Range Rover form 1984 with 3.5 liter V8 engine. It is "stamped" in January this year and the seller even drove it 250 km to me last Saturday. So it basically works.

I think it will satisfy the mechanic in me. Hopefully not too much. It takes me to my hobbies to photograph nature, orienteering, building summer house and fishing. And I don't have to worry too much the little damages these activities cause to my new car. Only downside is that it takes quite a lot of gasolin and is not exactly very green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.