There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Reflections Upon a Frozen Pond

The little pond at Skytop Farm is completely frozen over. Only on the end near the big tree does a tiny bit of the pond's edge remain unfrozen; I suspect fresh water may be trickling in there.

I pass this pond twice a day: once on my drive to work, once on my way home. It has provided some wonderful reflection opportunities. Thoreau might call it "sky water." I like the sound of that.

I've blipped the reflection of the morning sun on the almost-frozen pond, with slender pink clouds hovering above.

I've also blipped the big tree at the pond's one end, with reflections of the late-afternoon clouds as the sky finally cleared on a day where - for 10 minutes - I caught a glimpse of paradise.

When I stopped to take this morning's photo, I wished for more time and a pair of ice skates, so I could skate off, right into the morning sun!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.