An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Don't delay...toss a pancake today!

Pancake Tuesday - the day before Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent.

I don't observe Lent but I've never let that stop me from enjoying a pancake or three on Pancake Tuesday ;-))

Today has been a day of little consequence with absolutely nothing worthy of note taking place. A day that will slip from my memory as soon as my head hits the pillow tonight, never to be thought of again.

Strange isn't it....all the days we live but have no memory of, yet I've always wondered if I were to be hypnotised that won't happen....the thought freaks me out! and asked to recall an uneventful day from my past, exactly how much of it I would remember - an hour or two, the morning, what I had for dinner....or every waking minute in exact detail? If I let myself, I could lose hours thinking about stuff like that!

But back to today. Given it's a day dedicated to pancakes I decided a pancake would be my blip. Now when I took up this photography lark I'm sure I read somewhere that in order to photograph your subject to the best of your ability, you have to understand it, experience it, live it actually I could be making that up to excuse the fact I snaffled 3 pancakes during the short time I had the camera out) so I have suffered for my art today by thoroughly sampling my subject to guage texture, taste, smell and shape, to ensure I bring you the best quality blip I possibly can. I could probably have done better but sadly I ran out of pancakes.

No need to thank me. It's what any photographer worth their salt would do.

;-)))

Happy Pancake Tuesday Peeps :-)) xx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.