Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Urban: Help, Found!

Work took me up to London today, so an early start with the alarm going off at 5.30; a real shock to the system as I don't normally pull myself out of bed until about 8. A useful day learning about some new technology, met up with a colleague I hadn't seen for a while and some previous customers. A quick drink after work with a couple of friends after work while South West Trains worked out what they were doing about cancelling trains this evening - the couple of pints of Aspalls went down very well...!

Not sure if this really fits my theme for today of 'urban', but it was taken in London which is urban for me, so it's what I'm blipping. This teddy bear was roped to a tree on the south bank just outside the BFI. Tim hadn't noticed it when we were heading for lunch, but I grabbed a couple of shots on the way back. I'm not sure if it's some form of artwork or really is a lost teddy. On the southbank you never can tell.

I liked the subject, though it looked a little bland out of the camera so I thought I'd play with Silver Efex Pro (based on Film Noir), then some duo-toning (which ended up being quad toning). Not 100% sure I like the result , though I do really like the couple in the background. After the couple of pints the world seems fine though :-)

Tomorrow's theme: Clouds. A sky over packed with them today, so a bit of lateral thinking may be required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.