David J. Rose

By djrose007

Everyone seems to getting along.

No barking, no hissing, everyone seems to be ok with each other although I think the gate may have something to do with that!
Charlie disappeared this morning and I found her hiding underneath one of the sitting room settees. I asked her to come out but she just hissed at me. Even a bit of roast chicken would not tempt her.
When I lifted one end of the settee up in the air she decided I was too determined so came out and sat on the stairs. She let me pick her up and I put her in her (Julia's) room so she could get something to eat and drink.
The Dogs didn't make a sound, just stood and watched her sitting on the linen basket until they lost interest and went off to do something much more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.