Final Days

Tomorrow is the final day of Sgwarnog's Blip Journal Exhibition in Gallery II at Bradford University so I invited Pal Chris along to take a last look. We had a blipmeet there last Thursday and spent a very pleasant couple of hours meeting new blip pals, looking at the exhibits and discussing how Sgwarnog's exhibit might be further developed. One idea was to display the journals of other blippers above and below his so that viewers could see different angles on the same day. Time was running out for doing that. but today when we went it was fun to see that the gallery manager had displayed all of our journals from the day of the blipmeet. Reading them alongside each other brings out our different personalities, approaches and interests - it didn't stop us passing several hours non stop talking at the gallery and over the curry!

A second reason for my visit was to collect a gnome. One of the visitor participation ideas at the Gallery is to make a gnome and then travel with it to different places, sending back 'postcards' and e-mails of your adventures together. As a blipper I am obviously OCD and I love projects so my idea is to visit the blippers I subcribe to with my gnome - so watch out guys, I will be in touch! K, I think I might be posting my gnome to Texas!

Finally, through the door of Sgwarnog's gallery you will glimpse the wishing trees whose branches are now laden with wishes, some very personal, others international - they make great and often poignant reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.