Palatial

I have always felt that it was slightly ironic that the old Blind School should be such a beautiful building.

Apparently it was the Deaf School, so my original observation was nonsense. However, it is still a beautiful building! It is awaiting conversion to appartments, which I think will probably be out of my price range...

I was fortunate enough to have this rather good view in the magical low sun from a meeting room I was in this morning, where I was presenting the results of some research that MrsCyclops and I have been carrying out for a customer. It all went OK I think - at least I didn't get any questions that were too tough, and our work seemed to provoke some interesting debate. I certainly found the session very useful for my wider work interests.

I'm off down to Leith for a random meeting with a product design house now, then out for a beer with 77, so it's an early blip from be for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.