Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Happy Danny...

... means Happy Mummy!

I had the first lie-in I've had for years! No work to go to and no atmospheric blip to go out hunting for. I stayed in bed till after 9am. The rest of the morning was spent cuddling my grandson.

Because Daniel had stayed awake well this morning he was ready for a good sleep when rakane suggested going to The Cross Scythes which has recently been awarded Sheffield 'Restaurant of the Year' Award in the Best Pub Food category. He slept all the time we were in the pub, letting us enjoy a good meal in peace, then slept happily all the way home in the back of the car with his Grannie.

Grannie snapped all the way home and wondered how the pics would come out: moving car, moving photographer, moving baby and even the lens has no stabilization!

I rather liked the little smile on his face. I will have this to remind me, until the next visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.