Again and Again

By Ripitup

Maeldune Heritage Centre

I chose this picture as my blip today so that, hopefully, in the future I can look back and see some improvement in my photography of different subjects.

Next time I photo this building I will

choose a brighter day and a different angle

or

cut down the lamp and prune some of the trees?

Any tips/suggestions welcome! I'm only just beginning to grips with using anything but the auto settings on my camera that I've owned for quite a few year.

Maeldune is the saxon name for 'Maldon' and means "meeting place on the hill marked by a cross"

The building is home to a 42ft embroidery commemorating the 1000th anniversary of the battle of Maldon.

You can also view an online collection of photographs of Maldon and the surrounding areas from the 19th century on a computer inside.

Or to see a sample of the collection, click here

And there's my first blip hyperlink too! (hopefully!) (progress?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.