MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Adjustments

With any move, you must find your little spot, some place of comfort.

Once again, my comfort zone has shrunk around me. It started with the closet where I hung my jacket, then moved to the cabinets where I folded my clothes. Then it crawled up the shelves where I placed my shoes and it hopped up the desk where my books are stored. Maybe by tomorrow it will stretch to the bathroom or the TV room, or perhaps even down the street to the supermarket, or up the street to the little corner restaurant. Maybe by the end of the week, it will extend to UFES campus or reach out to the beach!

I will have to get used to the open windows with the bars over them that opens up to our gated entrance and the street, and I will also have to do something about these blank walls. But in preparing for this blip, I learned two important things. 1. I could use an extra mattress. 2. I have a ceiling fan!

Let the adventures of life begin.. or maybe just continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.