Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

I'm on the telly!

Having been to the recording of Pointless on 9th January it was on the telly tonight - that's a headless me in the checked shirt with Mrs L on my left - ah, fame!

Well before I was famous the first job of the morning was to take the broken scope to the Swarovski dealer, he reckons it might actually get fixed under warranty - 30 years seemingly, that'd be good, but whatever, it's going to be three weeks without a scope.

More good news was that Mrs L made it out today. We planned a local circular drive passed our Black Grouse spot and through Red Grouse and Goose country. A fairly gentle day with most, if not all our time sitting in the car. I'd expected to drive but Mrs L likes her chauffeur duties so I was happy to navigate and look out for anything of interest. Mind you her like of chauffeuring didn't extend to her letting me blip a photo of her driving taken from the back seat. You do sit in the back seat when you're being driven don't you? Well quite often we do when we're out on a birdwatching drive. Lets us both see out of either side of the car. Well no Black Grouse and no real good views of geese but RCB found a Female Red Grouse that was happy to pose for us.

Back home and although a little tired it seems Mrs L's approaching 100% again, mind you that was before I got my starring role on telly and her right ear only made a fleeting appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.