a town called E.

By Eej

Trees on The Hill



I found myself exploring after work - first up the hill at Beaver Tree where I scared geese and ducks, and then to the lake to sit on a bench and look at the swans. It looks like 4 of them have moved on, but there's still 20 of them puffing up and chasing each other. I didn't want another swan Blip - even if I thought it was rather good ;) - so I put one on Flickr..

Funnily enough, I was telling a coworker today how I'm not the kind of person to do things by myself and didn't realise that's not entirely true. I love cycling places and walking around with my camera and I'm perfectly fine with doing that alone. It's (thinking of) going to the movies or into a restaurant by myself that makes me uncomfortable. I haven't figured out why though.


Anyway, this is Beaver Tree on the left. We named it that, and I assume the reason why is obvious*. There are several gnawed stumps on the hill, but they don't look at all recent. I'm still hopeful one day I'll see something dive into the water and swim away :)




*if not, look at the area just above the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.