Today's Special

By Connections

Triple Treat!

Phil had still another birthday gift for me, in addition to the wonderful stay at the Chrysalis Inn -- three blue glass vases! He'd accidentally broken the only blue one I had, and thoughtful man that he is, wanted to replace it.

You can read about how he did that on his blip journal, and see his take on this trio of beauties.

I knew I wanted to photograph the blue threesome with daffodils, and today's occasional sunshine was an added bonus. I confess to playing around with the limited tools of iPhoto for this shot, and had so much fun that it's only a matter of time until I move up to Lightbox or Photoshop. This one was almost my blip, and here's how that came about.

We've spent a good part of yesterday and today planning a third trip for 2012 -- still within the continental United States, but further afield than we have ever been before. Coming up fast is our trip to Portland, Oregon, in April, and in June, we're going to Fort Collins, Colorado. I'll keep our September destination a secret for a little while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.