The Life of Bri

By bri

Fortuitous

Fortuitous is not a word I get to use often, but today it seems to fit.

The Annual Village Show is on this weekend. Closing date for entries into the photography section close tonight. The theme is "Nature at its Best".

I've been wracking my brains to think of a good shot to use for it. Over the last year I have done some landscape blips, but they are mostly agricultural, so not really 'nature'. Lots of animals, but no great wild animals. A few flowers, but not really wild ones.

And then outside my garden gate I find this...

Does anyone know what this insect is called? Slimmer than a normal wasp.

Any top tips on how to improve it before I print for the show? There's a lot at stake - the top-prize is Two Whole Pounds - but I do have to defend my title from last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.