The way I see it.

By christinePears

Picnic table in a Puddle

I left work a a reasonable time so that I could enjoy some of the late afternoon sunshine. Went for a walk to the islands in the middle of the river Ness. The river is very high and has spilled onto the islands. This picnic table is usually high and dry under the trees but even the snowdrops in the background have their feet in water today.

We had our learning lunch today that I co-presented with a colleague -all about Smartnotebook 10 - a bit like powerpoint for teachers. Everyone was very excited about the things we showed them and we got comments like "Wish we had spent more time during our in-service days learning this" and "Best learning lunch ever!" Four teachers stopped me during the afternoon and told me that they had already started trying to use it! I love teaching people who are excited to learn. Don't usually get any feedback from my special pupils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.