MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Discovering New Friends

I slept in this morning, only to find myself in a nearly empty house. I went exploring in the kitchen to see how it was and what I might need to buy in my trip to the grocery store, and low and behold an amazing sight was before me! Not only is there a lovely little kitchen, there's a window with a view of OUR patio and out beyond, the city of Vitoria and the countryside of Espirito Santo. Not bad, little republica, not bad.

I made a big loop- starting at the local Padaria for a breakfast sammich, then to the Farmacia for some overpriced shampoo and lotion (I had meant to buy body wash... curse my shoddy reading!), and finally to the grocery store for, well.. you know. And if I may make my friends in Rio jealous- this grocery store is HUGE. And everything in it is CHEAP. bwahahahaha! sorry. :)

At about 5pm my third roommate came home and we went out for açai (as I did with my other two roommates last night). Açai (loaded with fat, fruit, and sugar) is AMAZING. And we finished off tonight's (slightly larger) loop by walking along a beach and through a little park back to the apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.