The Angus Inn

By angus_inn

Quite why there's a statue of Mahatma Ghandi outside Wellington Railway station, I don't know but I thought it was worth a quick blip anyway. Perhaps he got lost on his way to Khandallah which is Wellington's Indian themed suburb with street names like Rajputuna Way, Madras Street and Gurka Crescent - I always wanted to live in a street named after a curry.....

It was my leaving drinks last night with a good work crew out - Gavin and Ken kept buying me singe malts so my head was feeling quite sore this morning and my stomach wasn't feeling too clever either. Its been along time since I last had a hangover and I tell you what, I don't miss them one bit!

Start the new job a week on Monday.....nervous...a bit....time off in between jobs, though...choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.