My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Laughter is the best medicine????

Oh my what a day!!!! Started the day off with an emergency GP appointment for Finlay as he's had a bad cough for about 4 weeks now which in the last 24/48 hours or so picked up a nasty rattling sound to it. Sure enough he has a chest infection, poor wee boy!

Then met a good friend and her kiddies for coffee which was a lovely lull in the busy day, then rushed back to give Finlay his meds at school at lunch time. A quick nap for his sister at her Nanas then rushing home for the Gas Engineer arriving to service the heating.

While waiting for the Gas Man I did a mini photo shoot with Freya and I have to say for once I am delighted with my photos this time! I found it really hard to choose which one to use but I opted for this one. I'm amazed they turned out so well considering the way I was having to contort my body to tickle Freya to make her laugh!

So after this the engineer arrived and our boiler was given a gold star all healthy....or so we thought till we went through to get the kids bed time snack and my kitchen floor was flooded with my boiler leaking. Emergency engineer has just been and they cant repair it till Monday so its 'condemed' till then and I now have no hot water and no central heating :( Not ideal with a child who has a chest infection and another who has asthma and its cold outside :'(

I loaded all the other pics from tonight onto flickr as I was so happy with them I wanted to share them all :) See them here!

This was my other absolute favourite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.