maryanneb

By maryanneb

the value of heart

I purchased this beanie last Winter at a market. It's warm, cosy and cute. But what sold me is when the lady spoke about her creations, how passionate she was. She was very proud of the fact that she didn't use patterns, each item unique.

The label has sat on my bedside table ever since and seeing it today got me thinking. Ever since I deleted all my flickr photos and re-started over there, I've been thinking about photography a lot and my approach and what it means to me.

To be honest, I'm feeling a little lost and unassured about it right now. I've always shot from the heart and thought later but now I'm thinking too much. Trying to find a balance. Or maybe I'm kidding myself and it's courage I need...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.