Natural abstract

Thanks so much for the response to yesterday's image - it really did sum up the spring-like feel of the day. Mind you, I nearly didn't blip it because I wasn't quite satisfied with the sharpness of the bee!

Today's been similarly mild, though with more cloud and breeze. Unfortunately I've spent much of it report writing as I have a submission deadline at the end of the weekend. But this is the last major report to be done, and then I have a couple of months to blitz the house and garden before the next field season begins. This sounds a lot, but I know it'll disappear at an alarming rate!!

The dogs and I had our usual trip to the river. As I was approaching the first bridge I caught the iridescent blue flash of the kingfisher, speeding away to the main river. It's about the third time I've seen it at this spot, and I'm wondering if a pair are going to nest nearby. I might need to spend a bit of my spare time hanging around to see if I can get a decent photograph of a bird that's so far eluded me. These reflections were taken next to the bridge, but have been rotated to concentrate attention on the amazing colours and shapes.

I'm sorry that I'm not being very good at commenting at the moment. I really appreciate all the positive feedback and try to sprinkle a few stars and hearts around in other journals even when I don't have the time or energy to write some words to go with them. I knew that I would need to cut back my time on blip, but I would really like to try and keep up the daily entry, so something else will just have to give!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.