Come Poke With Me.

Poker night.

Of course, alongside the highly competitive poker game in
which I've seen grown men weep and
adult women nail their own heads to the floor, there is the
even more (but no-one ever admits this) competitive part
of the evening called: Poker snacks.

Oh yeah.

R is a brilliant cook and his Szechuan chicken wings (secret ingredient:
Ground Sumac) are a regular highlight of our Poker nights at his.

M favours Indian food and orders from the best in town.

Me? I keep it simple, remembering I'll be a touch (touch? ha!)
tipsy at this point of the evening. Bruschetta with homemade
pesto, tapenade and caponata. The pesto regularly has men
rubbing themselves surreptitiously under the table, yes P I've seen you.

However, my presentation and photography skills, at this time of night
leave a lot to be desired. And I burnt the fourth batch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.