Enigma

From a distance this looked part of an alternative Periodic Table, but on closer inspection it would appear to be an advertisement for something, maybe a gig or film.

Perhaps some entertainment savvy blipper can shed light on the subject for me; I can make out the word 'Except', but nothing else makes sense.

His Lordship and I had a too long lie- in this morning with the result that a terrible lethargy has afflicted us and nothing has been accomplished so far.

We had good intentions of getting the bikes out of their subterranean wintering space, inflating their tyres, oiling their chains and putting them to work, but I've thrown in the towel and left their retrieval to his Lordship with the promise that tomorrow we will put bottoms to saddles and go for a spin.
I'm wondering how the errant shoulder will behave, but I won't know until I try.

Other than that, I'm trying to ignore the slight pain in my heel which may or may not be the precursor to another bout of tendon fasciitis which blighted my life for the whole of last year. I fear I did too much on the running machine yesterday morning; it seems I never learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.