My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Potential

Spent most of today preparing for my youth meeting on Sunday. It was nice to be able to spend more time preparing compared to the usual last-minute rush. We're currently watching a series of videos called Fingertip, made by a youth worker in London, and this week we'll be talking about potential and how we achieve our potential.

You get all kinds of potential - the potential for life, potential to achieve, potential to have a good character; or the potential to do something terrible; or even gravitational potential energy, electrical potential, chemical potential, potential difference ... and so on.

Drove to the CU this evening (I was almost about to take the bus, on I've-got-used-to-the-fact-I-don't-usually-have-access-to-the-car autopilot), which was really good, and my friends Joanna and Lucy were there too (even though they don't go to the uni!) and were eyeing up all the Irish guys. Not really ... well ...

God is forgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.