2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Noughties birthday bash

Busy day at work with a deadline and then almost straight into town for our 'Noughties' party. There are quite a few of us at work with a zero in our birthdays in February and March. I'm one of them..... We combined forces and ages (a grand total of 200) and went out for a meal. There were 27 of us in a busy and noisy restaurant/micro-brewery in town. Fun evening with good food and company (this is husband's dessert - much envied by those who hadn't ordered chocolate fudge cake - the plate was enormous).

We headed back on the bus about 11 pm and passed on the chance for dancing.

What the other party participants did not realise was that my shoes were disintegrating....I'd revived a very, very old pair of favourite red shoes and thought that they felt OK. By the time we got to the bus stop on the way in to town, they were feeling distinctly odd. The glue holding the lining inside the shoes had obviously suffered over the years and with my body heat was turning into a very sticky treacle-like substance. I was glued into my shoes! I was OK when I was sitting down for the meal, but walking back for the bus was interesting - the linings started moving out of the shoes. I had to laugh. Very pleased that the bus that arrived was the one that stops very close to home. Had to prise shoes and tights off, bag them and bin them and then shower to get rid of the red, sticky glue from my feet!

Had also forgotten to put my memory card back in my camera so had to experiment with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.