All that is beautiful

By sharob

24

A certain little princess needed a wardrobe update ...

I put a coat on her the other day, she hasn't worn it for around 6-8 weeks but the sleeves were half way up her arms! Then, the following day she declared that she will not be wearing trousers any more, that she will only be wearing dresses and skirts from now on. On that day she owned 1 dress, and 2 skirts ..

So I took her for a shopping spree today and now she has 7 dresses, another skirt (as well as the pretty skirt we found in the charity shop the other day), and a few tops .. she did pretty well. Also managed to grab her a load of school bits too. I really wanted to find her a nice summer coat but there was nothing that I liked anywhere in town, I shall be scouring ebay this evening. I found the prettiest dresses in Mothercare (I didn't realise they went up to age 8!) and Matalan .. the rest look rather grown up. As she tried each outfit on when we got home, it was as though I watched her growing up right there and then!!

Pay day on Tuesday .. ordering my studio background and lighting then, should be with me Thursday / Friday so I'll be able to do a mini photo shoot of her pretty new dresses! I cannot wait ..

Camera Mode A - WB measured from gray card
Things I did - ISO 1600, f4.8, 32mm, meter mode spot, exposure bias -1, focus
Things camera did - 1/13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.