id:FOR

By FOR

EH6 5PG - 6.24 pm< PL city-tag >

This evening I found a piece of city graffiti at West Bowling Green Street. The head is only a part of the whole graffiti on this wall. Graffiti is created by some Polish graffiti group or artist. You could find the names of three cities on this wall "TWARDOGORA - LODZ - BIALYSTOK" under the left part of graffiti (not on this picture) . It could be meant some graffiti coalition. By my opinion this is not signature of football fans coalition (because no one football club from Lodz has blue-white combination of colours) ... but I ´m not sure. Actually the name of these three cities, you could find at Portobello. See this picture

This is another proof of evidence that the Polish community here in Leith is very strong. I mean the population in this community.

Funny fact for me. When I came to Edinburgh, most of people think that I´m from Poland :-D With all respect to Polish and Scottish people I must say : "Pardon! I ´m proud to be a CZ international code :-D "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.