Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Beady Butcher

There was a hell of a racket this morning. The birds were so loud it sounded as though they'd be right outside the door. They weren't; they were just really really loud. ;-) In fact they seemed too far away to get a decent photo of any of them - so I took a photo of a spider just poking out of the curled leaf in the middle of its web. ;-) Then my eye was caught by this juvenile grey butcherbird watching me with its beady little eyes from the power line.

Click to enperusenate. I know, I know: I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel with these; I may have to give it up soon. xP I just cropped this (including from 4:3 to 3:4) and added an overlay layer around half opacity.

An adult (male, I think) butcherbird was perched further along the line, and then I noticed a group of crimson rosellas (they and a blurry landing magpie are also in my picasa).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.