Runhills

By Runhills

Glam Rocks

Dropped daughter #2 off in Blackpool this morning for some ice skating with friends, on the way home parked and had a short walk on the prom which has been rejuvenated over the past few years and is now really worth a visit for a stroll. They have a 'sculpture' trail which I must admit, I didn't get some of it? - The Frankenstein Project by Tony Stallard looked a bit like a contender for the race to the oceans deepest depths. There was another called 'Water Wings' by Bruce Williams, a large blue metal construction with holes in through which you can see sky, apparently the 'picture' changes with the light, however I couldn't see a picture; luckily I took a photo which showed up a child swimming in the top left corner so I think I get it now.

These 'Glam Rocks' by Peter Freeman are scaled up pebbles from the beach which have fibre optics inside which change colour, probably better appreciated at night. In the background you can see the glitter ball blipped by Charm the other day which inspired me to take a walk along here.

My back survived yesterdays race although it is a bit sore now, it could have been the celidh dancing last night at the 'Do', it was nice to see IWC and Snips and Snaps there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.