Trial and Error

By DawnC

The Bee's Knees

After taking the dogs for their walk this morning I had to go and get some petrol as my low fuel light had come on so I grabbed my camera bag and decided to treat myself to a little drive in the countryside to see what I could find. I stopped and said hello to the horses in Linch and took a few shots and then drove to Woolbeding and stopped to see the sheep I blipped yesterday but they weren't feeling as bold in broad daylight and stayed on the other side of the field. I then noticed some clumps of snowdrops and crocuses and decided to take a few shots of them. As I got closer I noticed three bees gorging themselves and this was one of them.

On a totally unconnected topic, this article is in today's Observer and I can't help but agree with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.