Friday Foto

By drmackem

The BlipFather

So today I bring you the rugged handsomeness that is earthdreamery.

This morning was the Ilkley Moor Fell Race, a gritty jaunt around ...well Ilkley Moor. I usually volunteer to be firstaid for the Ilkley races, I'm so appreciative of the marshalls etc when I race, that this is my bit of payback.(also as a bit of roadie I'm a bit pain avoidant).

So my plan if I wasn't tending the sick and infirm was to catch earthdreamery at the finish, but I need to think a bit more about focusing on fast flying projectiles and ask him not to let anyone in front of him when I'm taking his photo if I'm to get him in action.

2 things strike me as I write this up, one is that it was seeing one of his blipfotos that got me into blip - so Bob - You Are My Father!

The second thing was how many folks down there have a great affection for him, from the young to the old - no suprises there(except perhaps to himself), but just thought I'd say it.

He ran well, and like so many who'd finished was on a runners high, there's nothing quiet like it. Well done blipfather, keep running, cycling, blipping, travelling, computering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.