SarahSmith

By SarahSmith

So bored with it now.

My iMac has been playing up for the last few weeks. My internet connectivity is virtually zero (starting normally and dwindling to nothing every time I restart) and I know it's my Mac rather than the connection because Steve's is running perfectly.

I am a huge devotee of all Apple products and reluctant to diss them. But... their support lines just keep fobbing me off. I have done all their (temporary) fixes and re-installed the system discs even though I suspected that would not affect the internet speed. I then had to reinstall all the software (updates) at super-slow speed just to get Aperture to work and I'm still blocked from all the iWork stuff.

I'm going for a walk now so hopefully my mood will improve.

Sorry, just venting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.