Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ladybird and Spider

It has been very warm again today with lots of sunshine and blue skies. This morning I went to my daughter's home to have coffee and to do her nails. Her husband and son were at football and her daughter was at my home with my husband, so we did not have any distractions.

After lunch I went into the garden to take my blip and had decided on the first picture I took today, which was a pink Helleborus. This is the only Helleborus, to appear this year and there were lots of them last year, so I can only assume the deer have eaten them as they have come through the ground.

The ladybirds were very active today and I saw more than a dozen in different parts of the garden, but decided not to blip another ladybird. However, I changed my mind when I discovered that I had been so busy photographing ladybirds that I had not noticed the camouflaged spider in this shot. I went out again to take a better picture of the ladybird and the spider, but the spider had moved onto a darker part of the leaf and so it was not camouflaged and did not make such a good picture.

I will blip the Helleborus tomorrow, unless it has been eaten by then, but if you want to see it today it can be viewed here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.